The narrated full-cast TV soundtrack of 1965-66’s 12-part serial The Daleks’ Master Plan, starring William Hartnell as the First Doctor, is released as a lavish box set by Demon Records in February. Linking narration is provided by Peter Purves (who played the Doctor’s companion Steven Taylor) and the cast includes Kevin Stoney, Nicholas Courtney, Jean Marsh and Peter Butterworth.

The soundtrack is presented across seven 180-gram heavyweight translucent blue records. An Amazon-exclusive edition of the set will be pressed on splatter vinyl. The ‘prelude’ episode, Mission to the Unknown, is also included, on a single-sided disc with an etched reverse that features either a Dalek (standard edition) or the TARDIS (Amazon-exclusive edition).

The Daleks’ Master Plan will be released on 15 February, RRP £99.99. Thanks to Demon we’ve got TWO copies of the blue-vinyl box set to give away. If you’d like a chance of winning one, correctly answer the following question:


The competitions open on Thursday 7 February 2019 and close at 23.59 on Wednesday 6 March 2019. One entry per person. The competitions are not open to employees of DOCTOR WHO MAGAZINE or anyone else connected with DWM, the printers or their families. Winners will be the first correct entries drawn after the closing date. No purchase necessary. DWM will not enter into any correspondence. Winners’ names will be available on request. Entrants under 16 years of age must have parental permission to enter.