The full-cast TV soundtrack of the 1965-66 serial The Daleks’ Master Plan, starring William Hartnell as the Doctor, is now available from Demon Records. The vinyl box set features narration from Peter Purves, who played the Doctor’s companion Steven Taylor, and also includes the ‘prelude’ episode, Mission to the Unknown, on a single-sided disc.

To mark Record Store Day on Saturday 13 April, two more Doctor Who TV soundtracks were released on vinyl: Destiny of the Daleks (1979), written by Terry Nation and starring Tom Baker as the Doctor and Lalla Ward as Romana, and Galaxy 4 (1965), written by Williams Emms and starring William Hartnell as the Doctor with Peter Purves as Steven and Maureen O’Brien as Vicki. Linking narration for Destiny of the Daleks is provided by Lalla Ward, while Peter Purves narrates Galaxy 4.

Each soundtrack is on 180g heavyweight vinyl, complete with stunning new artwork. We’re giving away a set of all three vinyl releases to one lucky winner, with Galaxy 4 and Destiny of the Daleks going to the runner-up. For a chance to win, just answer this question correctly:


The competitions open on Thursday 30 May 2019 and close at 23.59 on Wednesday 26 June 2019. One entry per person. The competitions are not open to employees of DOCTOR WHO MAGAZINE or anyone else connected with DWM, the printers or their families. Winners will be the first correct entries drawn after the closing date. No purchase necessary. DWM will not enter into any correspondence. Winners’ names will be available on request. Entrants under 16 years of age must have parental permission to enter.